Dean's Office Contact Information

Dr. Ailsa Craig
Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. Shannon Hoff
Associate Dean (Curriculum and Programs) Undergraduate students with questions about program of study, degree requirements, academic advice and/or the Dean's List please contact an academic advisor.)
Dr. Tana Allen
Associate Dean (Research)
Beverly Evans-Hong
Assistant to the Dean
Ken Hopkins
Senior Administrative Officer
Tara Foley
Admin. Support, Finance and Administration
Karen O'Leary
Enrolment Manager, Finance & Admin support for ISER/Smallwood Foundation
Charlene Burke
Secretary to the Associate Deans
Sarah Penney
Inter. Clerk Steno
Terri Coles
Communications Advisor
Renée Shute
Manager of Academic Programs (undergraduate student advising)
Ruifang Qi
Go Abroad Coordinator, HSS
Andrea Keating
Career Development Coordinator, HSS
Heather C. O'Brien
Grants Facilitation Officer
Dr. Matthew Milner
Grants Facilitation Officer


Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000